House Activites

House Activites

The Catholic Ladies’ College House system encourages participation in a wide range of activities throughout the year.


The College has four Houses which provide an opportunity for students to take on roles of leadership, build connections with girls in other year levels and earn House points.




Aikenhead – named in honour of Mary Aikenhead, founder of the Sisters of Charity.  This order was the first to commence work in education, health and social welfare in Australia.

Loyola – named in honour of St Ignatius of Loyola, whose followers have been involved in Christian mission and education throughout the world.

Marita – named in honour of Mary, the mother of Jesus and also patroness of our College.

Vincentia – named in honour of Saint Vincent de Paul, a French priest who worked especially with poor and homeless children.